Recycling

I have been spending the past 3-4 weeks looking at a few different trading strategies that would be possible while learning SQL Server. This needed to be a simple swing strategy that requires minimal attention once the position is “on”, i.e. I can study SQL server. The overall weekly+monthly targets are small, it is more just to supplement income at this point. I started it off on a positive note today. I am still holding some longer term (2-6 months) positions to capture dividends.

I decided it is time to dedicate more time to my mental and physical health. It is quite easy to become lazy at home without some purpose and goals. Today I started off with a nice 45minute workout. I will add in some meditation practice, stretching, work on improving my reading comprehension and reflexes. I think I will be happier and more productive over the long haul if I can maintain a balance between studying and my overall health.

I tend to forget I am in a unique situation and feel like I have been squandering a lot of my precious time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

