SQL MTA Exam 98-364 Passed

Passed this exam last week w/a 88% score. I spent a few days after the exam locating and organizing the materials for exam 70-450 (a PRO:DB Admin exam) which is scheduled to retire on July 31. After a few days of this I decided instead the transition to 70-433 would be significantly easier for me to accomplish. I will postpone SQL DB Admin certification until after I finish the 2008 SQL DB Developer ones.

The exam was fairly easy and the majority( 75% ?) of my studying came from the MeasureUp practice exams in Study mode. Whenever there were explanations to answers I didnt know I would make notes in a Word doc with links to the online article for later reviewing. Also there are a few MVA(MicorsoftVirtualAcademy) videos I went thru and took the assessments offered there. The only other resource was the MTA Student Study Guide.

The exam itself I felt was actually simpler than achieving 2 90+ scores at MeasureUp in certification mode. Achieving this at MeasureUp and then failing the exam entitles you to a refund from them.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

